|
|
David100351 |
| February 19, 2010, 5:45am |
|
|
Posts: 53
Gender:  Male
Posts Per Day: 0.05
Time Online: 18 hours 25 minutes
Location: Horwich, Lancashire, UK
|
Thanks for that. Your Avatar looks strangely familiar, if not iconic  It's great, speed wise. Ah well, that's definitely my Sunday afternoon gone. Here I go with another install. I'll have used up my month's free alocation of bandwidth before google find it, at this rate. Once I install, how do I get it to launch from the short url rather than the cgi-bin url? - Is that straightforward? |
|
|
|
|
|
PubGuv |
| February 19, 2010, 8:55am |
|
E-Blah Member 
Posts: 8
Posts Per Day: 0.01
Time Online: 3 hours 57 minutes
|
Once I install, how do I get it to launch from the short url rather than the cgi-bin url? - Is that straightforward?
I'm newish to all this but found it relatively simple, took me 5mins, just follow the Mod Rewrite instructions HEREGood luck! Jay |
|
|
|
|
|
David100351 |
| February 19, 2010, 3:55pm |
|
|
Posts: 53
Gender:  Male
Posts Per Day: 0.05
Time Online: 18 hours 25 minutes
Location: Horwich, Lancashire, UK
|
I'm newish to all this but found it relatively simple, took me 5mins, just follow the Mod Rewrite instructions HEREGood luck! Jay
Well, I reinstalled the forum, and it's now very quick, hurrah. Can't get mod-rewrite to work. Beyond me, so I'll do an index page. Heart actually got the forum to show up from the url http://www.the-online-therapist.org which was neat: any ideas how I might be able to duplicate that with my own install? |
|
|
|
|
|
PubGuv |
| February 21, 2010, 5:08am |
|
E-Blah Member 
Posts: 8
Posts Per Day: 0.01
Time Online: 3 hours 57 minutes
|
Well, I reinstalled the forum, and it's now very quick, hurrah. Can't get mod-rewrite to work. Beyond me, so I'll do an index page. Heart actually got the forum to show up from the url http://www.the-online-therapist.org which was neat: any ideas how I might be able to duplicate that with my own install?
I got around that by putting a re-direct on the index page. Jay |
|
|
|
|
|
Martin |
| February 21, 2010, 9:40am |
|
|
Posts: 5,171
Gender:  Male
Posts Per Day: 1.97
Reputation: 98.41%
Reputation Score: +247 / -4
Time Online: 39 days 9 hours 4 minutes
Location: UK
Age: 53
|
Well, I reinstalled the forum, and it's now very quick, hurrah. Can't get mod-rewrite to work. Beyond me, so I'll do an index page. Heart actually got the forum to show up from the url http://www.the-online-therapist.org which was neat: any ideas how I might be able to duplicate that with my own install?
I can't access your site, my ISP has blocked it, right or wrong, others beware... If it's wrong then you should contact Virgin Media.
 |
This post contains attachments; to download them you must login. |
|
|
| Martin's Reputation: Increase |
|
Logged |
|
|
|
|
evixion |
| February 21, 2010, 8:44pm |
|
|
Posts: 226
Gender:  Male
Posts Per Day: 0.19
Reputation: 100.00%
Reputation Score: +6 / -0
Time Online: 7 days 1 hours 34 minutes
Location: Elizabethton, Tennessee
Age: 26
|
|
|
|
|
|
PubGuv |
| February 21, 2010, 9:05pm |
|
E-Blah Member 
Posts: 8
Posts Per Day: 0.01
Time Online: 3 hours 57 minutes
|
No issues with the site from here.
Jay |
|
|
|
|
|
David100351 |
| February 22, 2010, 1:45pm |
|
|
Posts: 53
Gender:  Male
Posts Per Day: 0.05
Time Online: 18 hours 25 minutes
Location: Horwich, Lancashire, UK
|
I have no trouble, and Opera isn't reporting a security issue. Thanks for bringing this to my attention. And I use Virgin Mobile as well! How could they. I found Virgin Media Internet Security team here: http://netreport.virginmedia.com/netreport/?branding=virginmedia and submitted a report with a link to this thread. There is at least one thread devoted to this issue on the "My Virgin Media" forum, at http://community.virginmedia.c.....-Web-Site/td-p/26658 entitled "Website Wrongly Blocked by PCguard as Fraudulent" with several on, all recent. A suggestion is that someone could have added code to my website while my back was turned. Well, I've cleared it out completely three times over the past couple of weeks so they would have to be very persistent. The index page is a ready made one from webeasy, which I use to sort my websites out. I'm baffled. Again. |
|
|
|
|
|
David100351 |
| February 23, 2010, 4:35am |
|
|
Posts: 53
Gender:  Male
Posts Per Day: 0.05
Time Online: 18 hours 25 minutes
Location: Horwich, Lancashire, UK
|
I received a reply, which basically said that it isn't being blocked. I include the entire reply below. If someone who was saying it was blocked could try it again, that would be good. http://www.the-online-therapist.org . At your own risk, of course lol. Tell you what, I've checked my horoscope, and I think I've used all my computer frustrations up for the next 15 years, so it should be plain sailing from now on  =================================================== Do not reply to this email as the reply address is invalid, please use the link at the foot of this email. Recently you submitted a report A2016810 to the ntl Internet Security Team via http://virginmedia.com/netreport. ********************* Original Submission ********************* LOG: Hi, My website is http://www.the-online-therapist.org , it's been up for about a week, newly installed on heart internet, and apparently virgin media has blacklisted it. Why is this? Can you sort it out?? link to post: http://www.eblah.com/forum/m-1266185369.25417/s-new/#num18========================================================= February 21, 2010, 4:40pm Quote Report to Moderator I love E-Blah 10 Series Support Team Posts: 5,115 Gender: Male Posts Per Day: 2.69 Reputation: 98.77% Reputation Score: +241 / -3 Time Online: 38 days 20 hours 34 minutes Location: UK Age: 51 Quoted from David100351 Well, I reinstalled the forum, and it's now very quick, hurrah. Can't get mod-rewrite to work. Beyond me, so I'll do an index page. Heart actually got the forum to show up from the url http://www.the-online-therapist.org which was neat: any ideas how I might be able to duplicate that with my own install? I can't access your site, my ISP has blocked it, right or wrong, others beware... If it's wrong then you should contact Virgin Media. Attachment: beware_1743.png Martin's Reputation: Increase MYNAME: David Solomon MYEMAIL: [email protected]RECEIVED: 19:36:15 22/02/2010 *************************************************************** Re: A2016810 Dear David Solomon Thanks for your report. I have checked your site, it is not being blocked by Virgin Media. It has been tested on two Windows based machines with PC Guard and Virgin Media Security, none of which are reporting your site as blocked. Regards Paul Thomas Virgin Media To respond to this email, click on the link below. Please quote reference A2016810. http://netreport.virginmedia.c.....branding=virginmedia |
|
|
|
|
|
iCONICA |
| February 23, 2010, 7:59am |
|
|
Posts: 1,431
Gender:  Male
Posts Per Day: 0.96
Reputation: 98.25%
Reputation Score: +56 / -1
Time Online: 16 days 2 hours 20 minutes
Location: Manchester UK
|
Your site was never blocked for me, and I've had a look at your site, the forum is clean as is the home page... So it's quite safe to browse.
When sites have this problem it can be a nightmare to solve, login to your webmaster tools account and see if Google's got anything to say on the matter...
Good luck... |
| |
|
|
|
|
|
evixion |
| February 23, 2010, 9:44am |
|
|
Posts: 226
Gender:  Male
Posts Per Day: 0.19
Reputation: 100.00%
Reputation Score: +6 / -0
Time Online: 7 days 1 hours 34 minutes
Location: Elizabethton, Tennessee
Age: 26
|
i use adblock plus so maybe that might have something to do with it |
| |
|
|
|
|
|
jybou |
| February 23, 2010, 9:47am |
|
E-Blah Member 
Posts: 1
Posts Per Day: 0.00
Time Online: 10 minutes
|
[face=Sans-Serif][/face][color=black][/color][center][/center]
Hi everybody I search for a french version, but I d'on't find, is therr anybody to help me? Thank's jybou
|
|
|
|
|
|
Martin |
| February 23, 2010, 10:30am |
|
|
Posts: 5,171
Gender:  Male
Posts Per Day: 1.97
Reputation: 98.41%
Reputation Score: +247 / -4
Time Online: 39 days 9 hours 4 minutes
Location: UK
Age: 53
|
I can now access no problems also so if it wasn't bloked strange that I can now all of a sudden  |
| Martin's Reputation: Increase |
|
Logged |
|
|
|
|
David100351 |
| February 23, 2010, 11:06am |
|
|
Posts: 53
Gender:  Male
Posts Per Day: 0.05
Time Online: 18 hours 25 minutes
Location: Horwich, Lancashire, UK
|
I got around that by putting a re-direct on the index page.
Jay
Thank's everyone, for checking, and helping Virgin Media not correct the error that they hadn't made, allegedly. Jay, I like the redirect. Any chance you could post the .htaccess file contents and its location (see, I've learnt something, just not enough). |
|
|
|
|
|
iCONICA |
| February 23, 2010, 11:47am |
|
|
Posts: 1,431
Gender:  Male
Posts Per Day: 0.96
Reputation: 98.25%
Reputation Score: +56 / -1
Time Online: 16 days 2 hours 20 minutes
Location: Manchester UK
|
jybou, post your own thread, you cannot jump into unrelated threads like that.  |
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|