Welcome to the E-Blah Community!
We would like to welcome you to our community and invite you to register an account or login.
Being a registered member is important, as it gives you several advantages over the normal Guest status. After registering you will be able to download files and images, post messages, and access member-only portions of the forum - just to name a few. Registration is quick and simple, and only takes about a minute of your time.

E-Blah Community    Technical Support    Install Issues  ›  Software error "Can't locate..."
Users Browsing Forum
Baidu Spider and 2 Guests

Software error "Can't locate..."  This thread currently has 359 views. Print
1 Pages 1 Recommend Thread
Wolf_9
January 31, 2008, 5:01pm Report to Moderator Report to Moderator
E-Blah Member
Posts: 17
Posts Per Day: 0.01
Time Online: 5 hours 29 minutes
I just installed the new version of the forum E-Blah 10.3.3 on a server running Red Hat Linux, the installation went very well. I’m getting the following errors when any user tries to replay or create a new thread. I really need help with this is the last thing I need to solve to make public the forum. By the way nice job!

These are the errors:
Software error:
Can't locate ./Prefs/PortalModules.pl in @INC (@INC contains: /usr/lib/perl5/5.00503/i386-linux /usr/lib/perl5/5.00503 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.005/i386-linux /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.005 .) at ./Code/Portal.pl line 15.
For help, please send mail to the webmaster (yyyyy@intranet.com), giving this error message and the time and date of the error. Content-type: text/html
Software error:
Can't locate ./Prefs/PortalSet.pl in @INC (@INC contains: /usr/lib/perl5/5.00503/i386-linux /usr/lib/perl5/5.00503 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.005/i386-linux /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.005 .) at ./Code/Portal.pl line 21.
For help, please send mail to the webmaster (yyyyy@intranet.com), giving this error message and the time and date of the error. Location: Blah.pl?m-1201809543/s-0/#num1
Logged Offline
Private Message Private message
Justin
January 31, 2008, 7:46pm Report to Moderator Report to Moderator

The E-Blah Developer
E-Blah Programmer
Posts: 15,258
Gender: Male
Posts Per Day: 3.57
Reputation: 93.31%
Reputation Score: +307 / -22
Time Online: 39 days 6 hours 22 minutes
Location: Tallassee, AL
Age: 27
Hmm, go to Admin/Portal Setup and then save it and see if that fixes it.


My Websites: Revolution Reality (My Blog)  | Portfolio

"But you, O Lord, are a compassionate and gracious God, slow to anger, abounding in love and faithfulness." — Psalm 86:15 NIV
Logged Offline
Site Site Private Message Private message Reply: 1 - 7
Wolf_9
February 1, 2008, 10:07am Report to Moderator Report to Moderator
E-Blah Member
Posts: 17
Posts Per Day: 0.01
Time Online: 5 hours 29 minutes
When I go the the Admin/Portal I get the following errors:

Software error:
Can't locate ./Prefs/PortalModules.pl in @INC (@INC contains: /usr/lib/perl5/5.00503/i386-linux /usr/lib/perl5/5.00503 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.005/i386-linux /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.005 .) at ./Code/Portal.pl line 15.
For help, please send mail to the webmaster (admin@intranet.mx), giving this error message and the time and date of the error. Content-type: text/html

Software error:
Can't locate ./Prefs/PortalSet.pl in @INC (@INC contains: /usr/lib/perl5/5.00503/i386-linux /usr/lib/perl5/5.00503 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.005/i386-linux /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.005 .) at ./Code/Portal.pl line 21.

Logged Offline
Private Message Private message Reply: 2 - 7
Wolf_9
February 1, 2008, 10:24am Report to Moderator Report to Moderator
E-Blah Member
Posts: 17
Posts Per Day: 0.01
Time Online: 5 hours 29 minutes
After saving in the Admin/Portal and returning to add a reply I'm getting now just one error:

Software error:
Can't locate ./Prefs/PortalModules.pl in @INC (@INC contains: /usr/lib/perl5/5.00503/i386-linux /usr/lib/perl5/5.00503 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.005/i386-linux /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.005 .) at ./Code/Portal.pl line 15.
For help, please send mail to the webmaster (admin@intranet.mx), giving this error message and the time and date of the error. Location: Blah.pl?m-1201810139/s-0/#num3

Logged Offline
Private Message Private message Reply: 3 - 7
Justin
February 1, 2008, 12:05pm Report to Moderator Report to Moderator

The E-Blah Developer
E-Blah Programmer
Posts: 15,258
Gender: Male
Posts Per Day: 3.57
Reputation: 93.31%
Reputation Score: +307 / -22
Time Online: 39 days 6 hours 22 minutes
Location: Tallassee, AL
Age: 27
Create a new file called "PortalModules.pl" to the /Prefs directory.  Hopefully that will solve it.


My Websites: Revolution Reality (My Blog)  | Portfolio

"But you, O Lord, are a compassionate and gracious God, slow to anger, abounding in love and faithfulness." — Psalm 86:15 NIV
Logged Offline
Site Site Private Message Private message Reply: 4 - 7
Wolf_9
February 1, 2008, 12:30pm Report to Moderator Report to Moderator
E-Blah Member
Posts: 17
Posts Per Day: 0.01
Time Online: 5 hours 29 minutes
After adding the file now looks better, I'm just getting the following:

Software error:
./Prefs/PortalModules.pl did not return a true value at ./Code/Portal.pl line 15.

Thanks.
Logged Offline
Private Message Private message Reply: 5 - 7
Justin
February 1, 2008, 12:53pm Report to Moderator Report to Moderator

The E-Blah Developer
E-Blah Programmer
Posts: 15,258
Gender: Male
Posts Per Day: 3.57
Reputation: 93.31%
Reputation Score: +307 / -22
Time Online: 39 days 6 hours 22 minutes
Location: Tallassee, AL
Age: 27
Add 1; to the file.


My Websites: Revolution Reality (My Blog)  | Portfolio

"But you, O Lord, are a compassionate and gracious God, slow to anger, abounding in love and faithfulness." — Psalm 86:15 NIV
Logged Offline
Site Site Private Message Private message Reply: 6 - 7
Wolf_9
February 1, 2008, 1:26pm Report to Moderator Report to Moderator
E-Blah Member
Posts: 17
Posts Per Day: 0.01
Time Online: 5 hours 29 minutes
Grate!!!   Thanks for your help Justin, no more errors after adding 1; to the file.
Logged Offline
Private Message Private message Reply: 7 - 7
1 Pages 1 Recommend Thread
Print

E-Blah Community    Technical Support    Install Issues  ›  Software error "Can't locate..."